Since an announcement was made in the April ASA Monitor, 10 ASA members have declared their candidacies for elected offices. The Candidates for Office page is available on the ASA website at

A member’s announcement of candidacy does not constitute a formal nomination to an office, nor is it a prerequisite for being nominated. Formal nominations are made from the floor of the House of Delegates at the first session, as prescribed by the ASA Bylaws (section Those who have declared they are seeking office are:


Beverly K. Philip, M.D., FACA, FASA

First Vice President

Randall M. Clark, M.D., FASA

Vice President for Professional Affairs

Jeff Mueller, M.D., FASA

Vice President for Scientific Affairs

Andrew D. Rosenberg, M.D., FASA


Kenneth Elmassian, D.O., FASA


Michael W. Champeau, M.D., FASA

Assistant Secretary

Kraig S. de Lanzac, M.D., FASA

Assistant Treasurer

Donald E. Arnold, M.D., FASA...

You do not currently have access to this content.