The mission of the Committee on Standards and Practice Parameters (CSPP) is to offer guidance to the ASA membership by providing educational and scientific information related to the safe and effective practice of anesthesiology. As part of this mission, the CSPP develops evidence-based guidelines and advisories as well as practice standards, alerts and other consensus-based documents. To further promote safe anesthesia practice, the CSPP periodically also evaluates patient care documents developed by other health care organizations. The duties of the committee as defined in the ASA Administrative Procedures include:

“Regular” members of the 2015-16 Committee on Standards and Practice Parameters include:

Jeffrey L. Apfelbaum, M.D., Chair

Wiebke Ackermann, M.D.

Arnold J. Berry, M.D.

Casey D. Blitt, M.D.

John F. Butterworth IV, M.D.

Asokumar Buvanendran, M.D.

Robert A. Caplan, M.D.

Jesse M. Ehrenfeld, M.D.

Tong J. Gan, M.D.

Carin A. Hagberg, M.D.

Tae Whang Kim, M.D.

Martin London, M.D.

Karen B....

You do not currently have access to this content.