Since the announcement was made in the April NEWSLETTER, 11 ASA members have declared their candidacies for elected offices. The Candidates’ Forum page is now available on the ASA website at

A member’s announcement of candidacy does not constitute a formal nomination to an office, nor is it a prerequisite for being nominated. Formal nominations are made from the floor of the House of Delegates at the first session, as prescribed by the ASA Bylaws (section Those physician anesthesiologists who have declared they are seeking office are:


John P. Abenstein, M.D.

First Vice President

Daniel J. Cole, M.D.

Vice President for Professional Affairs

Stanley W. Stead, M.D.

Erin A. Sullivan, M.D.

Vice President for Scientific Affairs

Beverly K. Philip, M.D.


Linda J. Mason, M.D.


James D. Grant, M.D.

Assistant Secretary

Jeffrey Plagenhoef, M.D.

Assistant Treasurer

Mary Dale Peterson, M.D.

Speaker, House of Delegates...

You do not currently have access to this content.