The ASA Presidential Scholar Award recognizes colleagues who dedicate their formative careers to research.

The deadline for nominations for the 2013 Presidential Scholar Award is March 31, 2013. Anesthesiologists who are within 10 years of their first appointment to a department of anesthesiology, who are board-certified in their country of practice, ASA members and clinically active in anesthesia, intensive care or pain medicine are eligible for the award. Nominees must be academically accomplished with peer-reviewed publications and funded research. Candidates should be nominated by their department chair or by the Committee on Research after review of the current year’s grant applicants of the Foundation for Anesthesia Education and Research. The nominee’s department chair should submit a letter of support and the nominee’s current curriculum vitae as well as one seconding letter from a senior faculty member. Only one nominee per department will be accepted.

The recipient of the 2012...

You do not currently have access to this content.