ACKNOWLEDGMENT

Paul S. Pagel, M.D. Joseph J. Pancrazio, M.D., Ph.D. Stephen D. Parker, M.D. Annette G. Pashayan, M.D. Piyush M. Patel, M.D. Martin Paulus, M.D. Edward G. Pavlin, M.D. Ronald G. Pearl, M.D. Carl C. Peck, M.D. James Philip, M.D. Russell K. Portenoy, M.D. Hans-Joachim Priebe, M.D. Donald S. Prough, M.D. Joseph J. Quinlan, M.D. Ira Jay Rampil, M.D. Richard L. Rauck, M.D. Laurence C. Reisner, M.D. Lynne Reynolds, M.D. Stephen Rimar, M.D. Bruno Riou, M.D. Michael F. Roizen, M.D. Stanley H. Rosenbaum, M.D. Myer H. Rosenthal, M.D. Cal Rosow, M.D. Brian K. Ross, Ph.D., M.D. Peter T. Rothstein, M.D. Jean-Jacques Rouby, Ph.D., M.D. Joan M. Ruffle, M.D. George W. Rung, M.D.

Stephen M. Rupp, M.D. Garfield B. Russell, M.D. Ben F. Rusy, M.D. Harry Scheinin, M.D. Mark S. Scheller, M.D. William T. Schmeling, M.D., Ph.D. Armin Schubert, M.D. Howard A. Schwid, M.D. Debra A. Schwinn, M.D. Mr. Michael Scott Phillip E. Scuderi, M.D. Peter S. Sebel, M.B. Daniel I. Sessler, M.D. John W. Severinghaus, M.D. Steven L. Shafer, M.D. Sam R. Sharar, M.D. Sol M. Shnider, M.D. Frederick E. Sieber, M.D. David G. Silverman, M.D. Brett A. Simon, M.D., Ph.D. Thomas M. Skeehan, M.D. Bruce D. Spiess, M.D. Frank G. Standaert, M.D. John K. Stene, M.D., Ph.D. David J. Steward, M.B. Robert K. Stoelting, M.D. David F. Stowe, M.D., Ph.D. Dr. Robert Study

Darrell L. Tanelian, M.D., Ph.D. John Temp, M.D. Richard B. Tenser, M.D. Johann G. Thalhammer, D.V.M. Daniel M. Thys, M.D. Joseph D. Tobias, M.D. Richard J. Traystman, Ph.D. James R. Trudell, Ph.D. Lawrence A. Turner, M.D. C. Robert Valeri, M.D. John R. Varvel, M.D. Thomas C. Vary, Ph.D. Ruth E. Wachtel, Ph.D. Elizabeth Wagner, Ph.D. Arthur Wallace, M.D., Ph.D. Clarence F. Ward, M.D. Denham S. Ward, M.D., Ph.D. David S. Warner, M.D. Mehernoor F. Watcha, M.D. Matthew B. Weinger, M.D. Robert N. Weinreb, M.D. Sandra Weitz, M.D. Niall C. T. Wilton, M.D. Douglas E. Wingrove, M.D., Ph.D. Gerald L. Wolf, M.D. William L. Young, M.D. Gary Zaloga, M.D. Allen Zaslavsky, Ph.D. Maurice S. Zwass, M.D.

ANNOUNCEMENT

ABA Examination in Pain Management

The American Board of Anesthesiology (ABA) will administer its written examination in PAIN MANAGEMENT on Friday, September 9, 1994. Diplomates of the ABA who apply and are judged to be qualified by virtue of their additional training or experience in Pain Management will be accepted for examination. An application may be requested by writing to the Secretary, American Board of Anesthesiology, 100 Constitution Plaza, Hartford, Connecticut 06103-1796. The deadline for receipt of completed applications in the Board office is March 1, 1994.